The PFA unveiled their Premier League team of the year, which unsurprisingly is dominated by runaway Premier League champions, Manchester City. Five of the eleven play for City, with no players outside the top six making the cut.

The front three consist of current top goal scorer Mohamed Salah, Tottenham’s Harry Kane and City’s Sergio Aguero – who remarkably makes his first appearance in the team of the year, despite winning the Premier League golden boot during the 2014/15 season.

David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi are the other City players to be recognised. Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen make up the Spurs trio, whilst David De Gea and Marcos Alonso are the sole representatives for Manchester United and Chelsea, respectively.